• Our booking engine at tickets.railforums.co.uk (powered by TrainSplit) helps support the running of the forum with every ticket purchase! Find out more and ask any questions/give us feedback in this thread!

Buying U2356 or U3456 Ticket

Status
Not open for further replies.

gm

Afternoon all :)

I purchase a return ticket each day going from U2356 to Basildon and have to queue up at the ticket office to purchase. Does anyone have any idea how I can buy this ticket online in advance? there doesn't appear to be an option to enter u2356 as the destination in any of the ticket sites i've looked at!

ta very much in advance for your help!

Sponsor Post - registered members do not see these adverts; click here to register, or click here to log in
R

RailUK Forums

Thewanderer

Established Member
I'm no expert on UK ticketing but a season ticket has got to be better value than buying a return ticket each day!

CCF23

You could use an oyster to Upminster (valid on c2c as far as Upminster) and then buy your ticket i imagine it would be cheaper and Upminster ticket office isn't usually that busy. I would advise you go to the smaller ticket office on platform 1 as this is always quieter.

John @ home

Established Member
I purchase a return ticket each day going from U2356 to Basildon and have to queue up at the ticket office to purchase. Does anyone have any idea how I can buy this ticket online in advance?
Sorry, no.
a season ticket has got to be better value than buying a return ticket each day!
If you can find an appropriate one.
National Fares Manual NFM 04 said:
Origin: BASILDON
Destination: ZONE U2356 LONDN
Route: ANY PERMITTED
Standard Class Single SDS - ANYTIME DAY SINGLE C2C Adult £6.80
Standard Class Return SDR - ANYTIME DAY RETURN C2C Adult £11.20
Standard Class Season - No fares available
Unfortunately gm is not better off with a Travelcard if making 5 return journeys a week.
Destination: ZONE R2356 ZONES
Route: ANY PERMITTED