Doctor Who Movie

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Dave A, 16 Nov 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Dave A

Dave A Established Member

2. Registered users do not see these banners - join or log in today!

Rail Forums

3. Geezertronic

Geezertronic Established Member

Watched a couple of the first episodes with Matt Smith in but never took to him to be honest. David Tennant and Christopher Eccleston were much better.

4. tony_mac

tony_mac Established Member

I suppose it can't be any worse than the Paul McGann film.

BTW, you know that the z isn't an Americanized spelling? It's always spelt with a z in books.

5. Railguy220

Railguy220 Member

I have to disagree, Christopher Eccleston has probably been the worst Doctor. David Tennant was better but I think Matt Smith is the best out of the three. Christopher Eccleston was to human for me.

6. Heinz57

Heinz57 Member

I'm going to say straight away that I'm not a Doctor Who fan, not one bit.

However, I must say that making it into a film could be a good idea. Providing they don't ruin it, and keep it, well, like Doctor who could be. I think it could work.

7. YorkshireBear

YorkshireBear Established Member

Matt smith is by far the best, he followed on from david tennant (many argue to be the best) and made it his own.

8. Greenback

Greenback Emeritus Moderator

I wouldn't bet on it, even though the McGabb film was horrific! (For all the wrong reasons!). Doctor Who is very easy tog et wrong, and difficult to get right. Even during the recent series there have been quite a few episodes that have just left me cold, despite me being very impressed in general.

I found the most recent series more difficult to watch, though I think that is more to do with the head writer than Matt Smith, who I find very watchable.

9. Wyvern

Wyvern Established Member

How about Johnny Depp