• Our booking engine at tickets.railforums.co.uk (powered by TrainSplit) helps support the running of the forum with every ticket purchase! Find out more and ask any questions/give us feedback in this thread!

Euro Nazis

Status
Not open for further replies.

The 375 King

With the Greek elections taking place, I have noticed that a sort of nazi party has a lot of following over their. Also such parties are getting more of a following in other parts of europe, this worries me as I have children, and would not want them to see a repeat of WW2, I am no expert in politics so would be interested in what others think, could it all happen again, or will we be safe as now in the future?

Sponsor Post - registered members do not see these adverts; click here to register, or click here to log in
R

RailUK Forums

SS4

Established Member
Nazism was a combination of territorial loss and economic depression and since 1945 we've understood that no one group of people is responsible for all a nation's ills. Additionally Nazism took root in the (then as now) most industrially advanced country in Europe.

In the case of Greece there has been no territory lost so it'd be hard for them to get a rallying point as it were and their standing army is too small so any war would be localised and overwhelmed by EU/NATO/UN forces. A conventional world war is largely impossible now as the world is too globalised, instead economic forces will be used such as Chinese investment in West Africa

A bigger danger to world peace lies in religious extremists who are unafraid to die and would think nothing of setting off a nuke if they got hold of one.
--- old post above --- --- new post below ---
The far right may be getting more of a following but it's still pitifully small. Also Norway's far right has been oddly quiet on Anders Brievik.