• Our booking engine at tickets.railforums.co.uk (powered by TrainSplit) helps support the running of the forum with every ticket purchase! Find out more and ask any questions/give us feedback in this thread!

Finding at itinerary for this journey.

Status
Not open for further replies.

185143

Established Member
Joined
3 Mar 2013
Messages
4,575
NRE has given me this itinerary for a journey from Crewe to Cheddington, changing at Long Buckby. However, I would like to change at Wolverton (as I need the shack). When I search 'Change at Wolverton', NRE does not offer this itinerary. Would a ticket office likely be able to a)get an itinerary using LM only, and b)sell the ticket?
bbda3f652a99526ff926b4ba7c8a5786.jpg


Sent from my SM-G920F using Tapatalk
 
Sponsor Post - registered members do not see these adverts; click here to register, or click here to log in
R

RailUK Forums

Master29

Established Member
Joined
19 Feb 2015
Messages
1,969
I don`t see why not, but you`d probably have to get 2 separate tickets.
 

Kite159

Veteran Member
Joined
27 Jan 2014
Messages
19,430
Location
West of Andover
Why on earth is it suggesting for you to change at Long Buckby over say Northampton anyway (or even at Milton Keynes itself for a longer wait)?

Long Buckby hasn't got a lot in the way of facilities
 

185143

Established Member
Joined
3 Mar 2013
Messages
4,575
Why on earth is it suggesting for you to change at Long Buckby over say Northampton anyway (or even at Milton Keynes itself for a longer wait)?

Long Buckby hasn't got a lot in the way of facilities
Because I asked it to. Was wondering why it will issue an itinerary to change at Long Buckby, but not Wolverton?

Sent from my SM-G920F using Tapatalk
 

yorkie

Forum Staff
Staff Member
Administrator
Joined
6 Jun 2005
Messages
68,579
Location
Yorkshire
A ticket office may be able to do it, but they will think you are bonkers probably! ;)
--- old post above --- --- new post below ---
Because I asked it to. Was wondering why it will issue an itinerary to change at Long Buckby, but not Wolverton?

Sent from my SM-G920F using Tapatalk
Could be related to the quotas.
 

185143

Established Member
Joined
3 Mar 2013
Messages
4,575
A ticket office may be able to do it, but they will think you are bonkers probably! ;)
--- old post above --- --- new post below ---

Could be related to the quotas.
I'd go to a ticket office that Knows I'm bonkers
 

bb21

Emeritus Moderator
Joined
4 Feb 2010
Messages
24,151
Just change at Wolverton, as long as both trains stop there. No one will bat an eyelid.

Seriously.
 

richw

Veteran Member
Joined
10 Jun 2010
Messages
11,272
Location
Liskeard
Just change at Wolverton, as long as both trains stop there. No one will bat an eyelid.

Seriously.

This is my thoughts, and I've been wondering why he needs an itinerary, just do it and nobody will notice as long as the ticket is valid on that route.
 

185143

Established Member
Joined
3 Mar 2013
Messages
4,575
This is my thoughts, and I've been wondering why he needs an itinerary, just do it and nobody will notice as long as the ticket is valid on that route.
I'd like an advance ticket.

I've got one for the return journey, so problem solved!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.

Top