• Our booking engine at tickets.railforums.co.uk (powered by TrainSplit) helps support the running of the forum with every ticket purchase! Find out more and ask any questions/give us feedback in this thread!

Fitbits/Smart watches etc.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Cowley

Forum Staff
Staff Member
Global Moderator
Has anyone else got one?

I got both of us one each for Christmas and it’s probably fair to say that it’s become a little bit competitive between Mrs C and I...
I always knew that I was fairly active because of what I do for a living, but it’s been quite interesting seeing it all laid out in an actual app.

Is anyone else on here using one?

Sponsor Post - registered members do not see these adverts; click here to register, or click here to log in
R

RailUK Forums

ComUtoR

Established Member
I havent got a Smart watch yet but I was looking at one the other day. My preference is to get one with a built in sim.

Literally, about 3 minutes ago, the one I just bought for my Mum arrived !

najaB

Veteran Member
I don't have one yet but I'm looking to get one. But for the smart watch functions rather than fitness tracking. I don't need an app to tell me how lazy I am!

nlogax

Established Member
Has anyone got any recommendations for a smart watch on the Android platform?
Cheers,
Sam

For years I've used a variety of Fitbits which were ok for what I wanted..sleep and exercise tracking with a decent battery life. Wanted a proper smartwatch with the same attributes, ideally an Android -something or other- but even with newer 3100 chipsets they never achieved the sort of battery efficiency I was looking for.