• Our booking engine at tickets.railforums.co.uk (powered by TrainSplit) helps support the running of the forum with every ticket purchase! Find out more and ask any questions/give us feedback in this thread!

Help! Photting East Wind freight train

Status
Not open for further replies.

tadleyacres

Hello!

Firstly, let me apologise for crashing into your forum with a question but I'm really in need of some help and thought the best thing would be to come straight to the enthusiasts and throw myself at your mercy.

I'm a press photographer who has been asked to get some photos of the East Wind freight train as it arrives tomorrow in the UK and wondered if anyone could possibly be kind enough to help me out.

I'm looking for a location around London, before it reaches Barking, where I can get some photos of this historic arrival. Having such a small period of time to find a good location, I'm hoping that someone here may be able to offer me some information on the best location to see freight arriving into the London area that is on the HS1 route.

As I said at the start, I'm sorry for breaching any forum rules but I'm desperate!

Many many thanks in advance,

Tad

Sponsor Post - registered members do not see these adverts; click here to register, or click here to log in
R

RailUK Forums

pitdiver

I assume that this thread refers to the train from China. As far as my employer's containers are concerned they were to be unloaded in Germany and road transported to the UK. I guess there are other containers on the train albeit they have been transferred a couple of times since leaving their point of origin.

tadleyacres

I assume that this thread refers to the train from China. As far as my employer's containers are concerned they were to be unloaded in Germany and road transported to the UK. I guess there are other containers on the train albeit they have been transferred a couple of times since leaving their point of origin.