• Our booking engine at tickets.railforums.co.uk (powered by TrainSplit) helps support the running of the forum with every ticket purchase! Find out more and ask any questions/give us feedback in this thread!

Networker (465/466) allocations on Maidstone East line from 20th May

Status
Not open for further replies.

brad465

Established Member
After the cascade of 377s to this line (which I think are rubbish for lack of refurbishment <(), does anyone have details of 465/466 configurations for services (if any) in the new timetable change?

As a current Maidstone resident, I identified and have used 2 configurations in the evening peaks, the 17:28-18:40 VIC-MDE and 19:04-20:42 BFR-AFK, the latter returning as the 21:02-22:37 AFK-VIC.

While all the service times are changing, the number of services doesn't appear to be, so if 465/466s are needed because there aren't enough 377s to run all peak formations, I believe they may still need to retain Networker formations :idea:

Sponsor Post - registered members do not see these adverts; click here to register, or click here to log in
R

RailUK Forums

Antman

Established Member
After the cascade of 377s to this line (which I think are rubbish for lack of refurbishment <(), does anyone have details of 465/466 configurations for services (if any) in the new timetable change?

As a current Maidstone resident, I identified and have used 2 configurations in the evening peaks, the 17:28-18:40 VIC-MDE and 19:04-20:42 BFR-AFK, the latter returning as the 21:02-22:37 AFK-VIC.

While all the service times are changing, the number of services doesn't appear to be, so if 465/466s are needed because there aren't enough 377s to run all peak formations, I believe they may still need to retain Networker formations :idea:

A guard told me a while ago that as far as he knew there would be no more 465/6's to Ashford but still one or two peak hour workings to Maidstone East.

brad465

Established Member