Railplanners

Discussion in 'UK Railway Discussion' started by Whistler40145, 19 Nov 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Whistler40145

    Whistler40145 Established Member

    Messages:
    4,039
    Joined:
    30 Apr 2010
    Location:
    Lancashire
    Has anyone recently used any of the online Railplanners and haven't been given the correct information?

    I can give a prime example, today I was travelling from Blackpool North to Liverpool Lime Street on the 09:37 Liverpool South Parkway & was advised to change @ Huyton, even though the train reversed @ Lime Street.

    If I didn't know anything about travelling by train, I would have got off @ Huyton!
     
  2. Registered users do not see these banners - join or log in today!

    Rail Forums

     
  3. Lrd

    Lrd Established Member

    Messages:
    3,017
    Joined:
    26 Jul 2010
    They normally advise you of the quickest journey to the destination you put in.
     
  4. brillopad

    brillopad Member

    Messages:
    115
    Joined:
    5 Feb 2011
    I use Thales Rail Planner Live on my Smartphone and that gives you the option of direct trains yes/no and include/exclude slower trains.
     
  5. Lrd

    Lrd Established Member

    Messages:
    3,017
    Joined:
    26 Jul 2010
    OK, the default options are usually to show the quickest journey.
     
  6. Whistler40145

    Whistler40145 Established Member

    Messages:
    4,039
    Joined:
    30 Apr 2010
    Location:
    Lancashire
    It amazed me that I was told to change at Huyton for Liverpool Lime Street when the train reverses at Liverpool Lime Street!

    The staff at Blackpool North admitted it wasn't the first occasion this glitch had happened! Oops!!!

    I actually witnessed several people changing @ Huyton!
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page