Really good new Underground German train

Status
Not open for further replies.
Sponsor Post - registered members do not see these adverts; click here to register, or click here to log in
R

RailUK Forums

Coxster

Established Member
Joined
9 Jun 2005
Messages
9,244
Looks cool - the deadmans sounds interesting. You should be able to release it in stations though.

 
Joined
9 Apr 2006
Messages
405
Location
London, UK
I downloaded it about an hour ago, it took me about half an hour to work out how to drive it.

Must say its really really good. The deadman is very realistic too. It feels like as if Im driving a real train.

One question though- Is the acceleration rate of the train really that fast?

Edit: Damon, it is possible to release it at stations- the white brake lamp needs to be on first, this can be done by moving the brake handle further down- the step before emergency.
 

Sturdjos

Member
Joined
27 Jan 2006
Messages
86
Location
UK
Erm..... maybe it's me, but can someone please give me a simplified step by step guide of how to drive it?

(And yes, I have followed the manual, and cannot get the thing to move..... apparently you need U-Bahn selected in '' controller '' and '' instructor '' ?? )
 
T

Tom

Guest
Right click, Options.

Set Instructor to U-Bahn, and the Controller to Ubahn by Keyboard -> Options
 

Sturdjos

Member
Joined
27 Jan 2006
Messages
86
Location
UK
All I have in '' Instructor'' is

(Default)
Japanese

And, for Keyboard: '' Key Assignments'', and '' Axis Settings''

For Key Assignments, I have the usual, power: Z, neutral: A, brake: Q etc

.....

Are my BVE settings set up incorrectly then?

For example, Insert holds down the deadman for me, not TAB.

For you, is ' U-Bahn', just selectable from '' Instructor '' ?
 

Lesjordans

Member
Joined
8 Jun 2005
Messages
353
Location
Glasgow
Yeah theres an underground route "Bentschen" and the author included a updated route file for it, where all the features work, and its for BVE4. you probably havnt installed it right, whats the error Dennis?
 

Sturdjos

Member
Joined
27 Jan 2006
Messages
86
Location
UK
Sorry for asking to be spoonfed here, but I don't get any errors, apart from the controls obviously are wrong.

Hm.... I'm off for a re-install.
 

dennis63uk

Member
Joined
10 Sep 2005
Messages
146
Location
Eccles, Greater Manchester
Sturdjos said:
Sorry for asking to be spoonfed here, but I don't get any errors, apart from the controls obviously are wrong.

Hm.... I'm off for a re-install.
Just cannot get it to load at all. I noticed that they are all .b3d files. As looked at files in other routes i got and they are all .csv which run perfectly here.
 

Coxster

Established Member
Joined
9 Jun 2005
Messages
9,244
The file should be extracted to the main BVE4 folder only - C:\Program Files\mackoy\BVE4. There is a driving tutorial in the Train folder (you MUST read this as it has different controls to UK trains).

Ensure you change the 'key assignments' and 'instructor' when loading BVE4 to the 'U-Bahn' settings. You can obviously change them back to the British codes when you have finished with the train.

Ensure you have the Bentschen route from the same website installed to your BVE4 folder BEFORE you install this train. When you have installed the train ensure you use the Bentschen route file with the 'neu' suffix. When it loads some instructions will come up on the screen.
 

LondonBVE

Member
Joined
22 Dec 2005
Messages
441
Location
Lost!
I found that at TSC forum. I have downloaded it and tried it so many times still I cannot get the thing to run. I set the instructor and controller to U-Bahn type. Still it don't work, I already download 1 day. Kind of shame I told EmergencyBrake about this and said it take time to learn. Who knows he learned it within a day. 1 day has past.
 

Coxster

Established Member
Joined
9 Jun 2005
Messages
9,244
LondonBVE said:
I found that at TSC forum. I have downloaded it and tried it so many times still I cannot get the thing to run. I set the instructor and controller to U-Bahn type. Still it don't work, I already download 1 day. Kind of shame I told EmergencyBrake about this and said it take time to learn. Who knows he learned it within a day. 1 day has past.
All you need to do is follw the instructions included in the Train folder - what is there not to understand? :roll:
 

Sturdjos

Member
Joined
27 Jan 2006
Messages
86
Location
UK
Upon reading the instructions carefully ( :D ), it now runs perfectly.

I agree with Damon - a great piece of work! :) :)

What exactly are you having trouble with, LondonBVE?
 

Mushroom

Member
Joined
6 Mar 2006
Messages
503
Location
Altrincham
Fantastic Train!

Can be a bit confusing at the start. It took me a good few restarts to get the hang of the start up procedure, Iv now got to learn how to do it quickly because i always end up late at the first station and much later at the end.
 

Sturdjos

Member
Joined
27 Jan 2006
Messages
86
Location
UK
Same here.

The quickest I've done it so far is 5mins 30 late!

I wonder if there could be any new LU trains released, with the deadman feature included like the new F92 has?
 

Lesjordans

Member
Joined
8 Jun 2005
Messages
353
Location
Glasgow
That Horn is a rare idea and perhaps could be made use of on the Mainline trains, when you hold it in it goes for as long as you want, would come in handy :D
 

LondonBVE

Member
Joined
22 Dec 2005
Messages
441
Location
Lost!
Ok I am having this problem (2 days passed), I followed all the instruction when I press space bar the train don't move. Must I use the US KeyBoard or the UK Keyboard?
 

Simming

Established Member
Joined
8 Jun 2005
Messages
1,186
Location
Cornwall
I could really do with a printer, because trying to remember that manual is bloody hard, although what ive attempted to drive, everything is nice. I like especially the clock at the bottom, a good idea I think.
 

Sturdjos

Member
Joined
27 Jan 2006
Messages
86
Location
UK
You must use the U-Bahn setting, LondonBVE.

You should also change the Instructor setting to U-Bahn.

If you just have '' Default '' and '' Japanese '' in your Instructor settings, then move the '' key assignments '' and '' instructor '' folders, that came with the download, into your main BVE folder.

Hope this helps

Joe
 
T

Tom

Guest
You can manually open doors on the 323 too.

8 is left
0 is right
9 is close

This is on the numerical keypad above your keyboard, so above qwerty! ;)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.

Top