• Our booking engine at tickets.railforums.co.uk (powered by TrainSplit) helps support the running of the forum with every ticket purchase! Find out more and ask any questions/give us feedback in this thread!

settlement of £2422 for discounted tickets over time

Status
Not open for further replies.

dee.monae

Hi I am in a situation with EMR, they have offered a settlement of £2422 including admin, however I am a bit concerned I am paying more than I should have. They brought out my trainline ticket purchase history with records of tickets dating back to 2019 and they are saying I should pay for all the tickets I have travelled with, without the correct travel cards as most of them are discounted, shouldn't i just be paying for what I owe EMR, because the tickets are from Southeastern and EMR, and paying for what I owe EMR is much easier for me as I am a student and paying for this will not be easy. I am well aware that I should not have been applying discounts and I am more than willing to settle this out of court as it is my best interests to not have a criminal record as I am a pharmacy student, but i am scared i will not be able to pay this large amount in such a short space of time as my deadline to pay this is the 15th of june, can I please get some help or advice

Last edited by a moderator:
Sponsor Post - registered members do not see these adverts; click here to register, or click here to log in
R

RailUK Forums

WesternLancer

Established Member