• Our booking engine at tickets.railforums.co.uk (powered by TrainSplit) helps support the running of the forum with every ticket purchase! Find out more and ask any questions/give us feedback in this thread!

Three and out

Status
Not open for further replies.

driver9000

Established Member
Not sure if this is the correct section for this, please move it to a more suitable location if not....

Have just seen a trailer for a film titled '3 and out'

It is set on the London Underground and the story follows a driver who has 2 fatalities in a single month! A couple of other drivers inform him that if he has a 3rd fatality he will get paid off with a massive lumpsum (10yrs salary I think it was). This sets the main character off on a mission to find someone willing to be his 3rd 'victim' and go under the wheels of his train.

As a train driver I find the subject matter a little too close to home for my liking and the fact that this film is being billed as a 'comedy' shows little regard for drivers who have been involved in these horrific incidents and almost treating it as a joke is surely going to show the industry in a poor light and do nothing to help any driver who has been through this kind of thing.

The other thing that suprised me was that the characters were wearing genuine looking LUL uniforms and it was filmed on the Underground - appeared to be the Northern line.

Sponsor Post - registered members do not see these adverts; click here to register, or click here to log in
R

RailUK Forums

P156KWJ

Established Member
Not sure if this is the correct section for this, please move it to a more suitable location if not....

Have just seen a trailer for a film titled '3 and out'