• Our booking engine at tickets.railforums.co.uk (powered by TrainSplit) helps support the running of the forum with every ticket purchase! Find out more and ask any questions/give us feedback in this thread!

Travel via Clapham junction on ticket routed "Not Valid for travel via London terminals"

Status
Not open for further replies.

VioletBee

I will be travelling on train soon and I have been searching for train tickets on the trainline app.

I see some tickets that are fairly priced and are suitable for my travel however I am very confused with the policy on the ticket: Off-peak day return, Not valid for travel via (changing trains or passing through) London Terminals. Which I assume means I cant use the ticket while going through London terminals?

However the route on the ticket shows that I need to make 1 change at Clapham junction (to get off at one platform and move to another), so does this count as a London terminal?

Sorry, I'm still new to this and have never used a train by myself before, however it seems illogical to show and pay for a journey that the ticket is not valid for hence why I got confused.

Because the ticket should cover the whole thing right, including the interchanges, or would I have to pay more to change at Clapham junction?

If anyone has answers or similar experiences, please reply and it will be much appreciated thankyou.

Sponsor Post - registered members do not see these adverts; click here to register, or click here to log in
R

RailUK Forums

yorkie

Forum Staff
Staff Member
Administrator
Without knowing the journey in question we can only provide limited advice but Clapham Jn is not a member of London Terminals.

I see nothing to suggest the ticket would be anything other than entirely valid for changing at Clapham Jn.

Watershed

Veteran Member
Associate Staff
Senior Fares Advisor
I will be travelling on train soon and I have been searching for train tickets on the trainline app.