• Our booking engine at tickets.railforums.co.uk (powered by TrainSplit) helps support the running of the forum with every ticket purchase! Find out more and ask any questions/give us feedback in this thread!

TT-ONR-NRN critiques... (note: contains large images)

Status
Not open for further replies.

TT-ONR-NRN

Established Member
Ladies and Gentlemen,

I’m starting something new. A thread where I will review and critic TOC’s products, such as their first class service, or other services such as Pullman Dining, Chiltern Business Zone, etc. Hence the title of the thread.

Coming up soon within the next few days:

Virgin Pendolino First Class Review (Weekday; London - Glasgow)

CrossCountry First Class Review
(Weekday; Reading - Southampton)

and more including SWR and GWR.

I hope you enjoy these reviews, obviously I’m a bit of an amateur but I will do my best.

Z :)

Last edited by a moderator:
Sponsor Post - registered members do not see these adverts; click here to register, or click here to log in
R

RailUK Forums

TT-ONR-NRN

Established Member
Virgin Trains First Class - Morning

Travelled: January 2018.

Where: Euston to Glasgow Ctrl

Stock: Class 390 Pendolino

Many positive reviews of the Virgin Pendolino breakfast service had me bursting with curiosity and desperate to try this apparently wonderful service for myself. So, as you can imagine, when I found weekday first class return tickets down to Glasgow Central from London Euston for £35 (under 16s ticket) in the sale, I was pretty delighted.

London Euston is where I started my journey with Virgin. As most of you will know if you have a VTWC booking your journey from the capital city, it is almost definitely going to start from London Euston.