• Our booking engine at tickets.railforums.co.uk (powered by TrainSplit) helps support the running of the forum with every ticket purchase! Find out more and ask any questions/give us feedback in this thread!

Anybody wants a VAST collection of free photo's?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Gerrit

Hello All

A newbie here. Recently a british acquiantance of mine sadly passed away. Among his belongings were several boxes of photos he had made through the years of British electrical trains. I'm talking about thousands, if not tens of thousands, of photo's and several boxes of slides, taken over a span of 30 to 40 years. Geoff had made a serious hobby of it. I've cursorily browsed through them, and all seem to be dated on the back, with mention of location and type of train.

Being somewhat of a collector myself (of music, that is), I found the idea of binning them too sad to contemplate, therefore I have taken it upon myself to try and find a good home for them.

Now, I have no idea if this is interesting at all, but I do hope someone will be interested in obtaining these. They are free for the taking. The drawback is, that Geoff, as do I, lived in Spain, near Granada. Shipping will therefore entail some cost, or at least organization (perhaps a travelling relative/friend).

I would greatly appreciate any response.

Thank you

Gerrit

Sponsor Post - registered members do not see these adverts; click here to register, or click here to log in
R

RailUK Forums

royaloak

Established Member
today I will mostly be at home decorating
Sorry to hear about the loss of your friend, hope he didn't suffer!

I would be interested in the slides, if you could let me know a rough idea about the cost of postage to Plymouth, Devon we should be able to sort something out, cheque probably, many thanks mike.

cant PM as you will need to make 5 posts before being able to PM back.

Gerrit

Thanks for the reply Mike.