• Our booking engine at tickets.railforums.co.uk (powered by TrainSplit) helps support the running of the forum with every ticket purchase! Find out more and ask any questions/give us feedback in this thread!

Bus Quality

Status
Not open for further replies.

Bobdogs

On Moderation
I am a regular traveller on the T1 service which runs between Aberystwyth and Carmarthen. Legroom for tall passengers is poor, the ride is harsh, you can feel every bump in the road and, especially at this time of year , the heating seems to be non-existent. The vehicles also seem to rattle and squeak incessantly. As a former HGV driver, my sympathies go out to the drivers who have to put up with the racket.
However, my question is, having never journeyed on buses in other parts of the British Isles are these annoyances typical of buses in other areas. Also, for those of you who have travelled abroad, how do our buses compare to other countries in Western Europe and the rest of the world.

Sponsor Post - registered members do not see these adverts; click here to register, or click here to log in
R

RailUK Forums

Midnight Sun

Normal for buses provide by stagecoach round here in the Fens, Heating only turned on in the summer to dump heat from the overheating engine.

radamfi

Established Member
Also, for those of you who have travelled abroad, how do our buses compare to other countries in Western Europe and the rest of the world.