• Our booking engine at tickets.railforums.co.uk (powered by TrainSplit) helps support the running of the forum with every ticket purchase! Find out more and ask any questions/give us feedback in this thread!

East Midland - St Pancras to Leic/Derby/Sheff ticket refused, historical query

Status
Not open for further replies.

stustaff

Hi Im new :)
I hope I posted this in the right place.

I've been doing Derby to London(St Panc) semi regularly for about 10 years and I just recently had an issue that was resolved but its kind of nagging me.

I had a first class off peak open return and travelled Derby to London. I tried to come back on a Friday at around 5pm and was told my ticket wasn't valid.

I am 99% sure that at some point you could on a Friday specifically travel out of St Panc with a first class off peak ticket at ANY time after 9am.

Did I imagine that? can anyone remember it and when this was removed?

Thanks

Sponsor Post - registered members do not see these adverts; click here to register, or click here to log in
R

RailUK Forums

jfollows

Established Member
A First Class Off Peak return "EMR only" priced at £154.50 has restriction code 7E, and isn't valid at 17:00 as below. Is this your ticket? http://www.brfares.com/#faredetail?orig=DBY&dest=STP&expert=on&flow=1&multi=1&fare=3&rte=25&tkt=FSR gives more details.

Return Travel
Not valid on trains timed to depart:

• London Euston after 04:29 and before 09:26 or after 15:00 and before 18:45;
  • London St Pancras International after 04:29 and before 08:46 or after 16:35 and before 18:46
  • Bedford after 04:29 and before 09:01;
  • Luton or Luton Airport Parkway after 04:29 and before 09:01 or after 16:29 and before 18:59;
  • London Kings Cross Mondays to Thursdays after 06:44 and before 07:59 or after 15:57 and before 17:46 - or Fridays after 06:44 and before 07:59.
That's not the answer to the question you asked, I know, and I don't have an answer for you to it!

stustaff