• Our booking engine at tickets.railforums.co.uk (powered by TrainSplit) helps support the running of the forum with every ticket purchase! Find out more and ask any questions/give us feedback in this thread!

london paddington underground

Status
Not open for further replies.

Shaza

Hello,

I am completely new to the London underground and am planning on going from Paddington to Kings Cross on the tube. I want to buy a single ticket and was wondering where the machine or desk I would buy that from is and if I can use cash to purchase the ticket.

Thank you.

Sponsor Post - registered members do not see these adverts; click here to register, or click here to log in
R

RailUK Forums

transmanche

Established Member
I am completely new to the London underground and am planning on going from Paddington to Kings Cross on the tube. I want to buy a single ticket and was wondering where the machine or desk I would buy that from is and if I can use cash to purchase the ticket.
The Hammersmith & City and Circle lines go from Paddington to Kings Cross St Pancras. But make sure that you head in the right direction: you need to go up onto to the bridge, as the platform you need is platform 16. Follow the signs marked 'Hammersmith & City line and Circle line via Kings Cross'. There's a map of the station here.

You can use cash to buy a ticket from the ticket machines close to the Underground ticket gates. But it is lot more expensive to purchase a ticket with cash (£4.90) than simply touching in and out on the ticket gates using a contactless card (£2.40). The TfL website has information on how to use contactless to pay-as-you-go.

yorkie

Forum Staff
Staff Member
Administrator
Hello,

Thank you.
Is that your overall journey, or is it part of a longer journey? Do you have a contactless bank card?

JBuchananGB

If you have a through ticket from Bristol to York it should include travel on the Underground from Paddington to Kings Cross.