• Our booking engine at tickets.railforums.co.uk (powered by TrainSplit) helps support the running of the forum with every ticket purchase! Find out more and ask any questions/give us feedback in this thread!

My suggestion for Class 465/466 refurbishment

Status
Not open for further replies.

Terry Tait

Good evening all, this is my first time o on here and I hope that I have posted in the correct location.
Having gone to Chelmsford on Monday on a Class 321 Renatus I was very impressed with its quality of refurbishment, I was thinking that the Renatus treatment would be a good thing for the Class 465/466 in SE London perhaps those with railway knowledge superior to mine could give their opinions on this, thank you.

Sponsor Post - registered members do not see these adverts; click here to register, or click here to log in
R

RailUK Forums

hwl

Established Member
Good evening all, this is my first time o on here and I hope that I have posted in the correct location.
Having gone to Chelmsford on Monday on a Class 321 Renatus I was very impressed with its quality of refurbishment, I was thinking that the Renatus treatment would be a good thing for the Class 465/466 in SE London perhaps those with railway knowledge superior to mine could give their opinions on this, thank you.
Effectively heading for the scrap heap as they would need ASDO and wider door ways fitting along with the entire interior ripping out and AC isn't an easy retrofit.
Their reliability is also pretty shocking.

brad465

Established Member