• Our booking engine at tickets.railforums.co.uk (powered by TrainSplit) helps support the running of the forum with every ticket purchase! Find out more and ask any questions/give us feedback in this thread!

Peterborough Signalling

takethegame

Apologies if this in the wrong forum as I'm a novice here.

I'm often at PBO and more often than not, I'm confused by what appears to be poor organisation/pathing by the signallers there. Many times I've seen a lack of flexibility with platforming to accommodate/assist late running trains as well as freight trains cross from the joint line to March lines on the level causing several delays on the ECML, when the Werrington dive under is free (and apparently in use).

Just now, (16/3/24) the on time LNER 1E15 was due to pass through PBO non-stop at 1601 but for an unknown reason, was brought to a halt to allow the late running 9J47 to leave in front and further delay it all the way to Huntingdon. This kind of thing seems to happen a lot at PBO, am I missing something?

Sponsor Post - registered members do not see these adverts; click here to register, or click here to log in
R

RailUK Forums

66701GBRF

The Werrington dive under does not help those freights that need to access and egress the rather large facility on the London bound side.

Established Member
Apologies if this in the wrong forum as I'm a novice here.

I'm often at PBO and more often than not, I'm confused by what appears to be poor organisation/pathing by the signallers there. Many times I've seen a lack of flexibility with platforming to accommodate/assist late running trains as well as freight trains cross from the joint line to March lines on the level causing several delays on the ECML, when the Werrington dive under is free (and apparently in use).