Tapatalk

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Thebaz, 14 Nov 2017.

  1. Thebaz

    Thebaz Member

    Messages:
    111
    Joined:
    24 Nov 2016
    Location:
    Sud Croixdans
    Anyone else having problems getting tapatalk to load the forums? I keep getting "network error - try later" message.
     
  2. martin2345uk

    martin2345uk Member

    Messages:
    837
    Joined:
    21 Sep 2011
    Location:
    Manchester
    It doesn't work since the forum upgrade, the team have said they will get around to it at some point but it's not a priority as the new mobile skin is actually pretty good.
     
  3. Bletchleyite

    Bletchleyite Veteran Member

    Messages:
    20,992
    Joined:
    20 Oct 2014
    Location:
    Up and down the south WCML (mostly)
    ISTR it has not been supported since the change to the new software? I never liked it that much so just use the forum itself now, it renders much better on a mobile device than it used to.
     
  4. Thebaz

    Thebaz Member

    Messages:
    111
    Joined:
    24 Nov 2016
    Location:
    Sud Croixdans
    The problem is my phone browser automatically redirects to Tapatalk and I don't know how to stop it.
     
  5. martin2345uk

    martin2345uk Member

    Messages:
    837
    Joined:
    21 Sep 2011
    Location:
    Manchester
    What phone is it?
     
  6. takno

    takno Member

    Messages:
    594
    Joined:
    9 Jul 2016
    On android you can clear this using the method outlined here https://www.ghacks.net/2013/05/23/how-to-clear-and-change-default-apps-on-android/ (note it will clear all the things that auto-launch tapatalk, so if you're using it for other forums you'll need to make them the default again
     
  7. Thebaz

    Thebaz Member

    Messages:
    111
    Joined:
    24 Nov 2016
    Location:
    Sud Croixdans
    Yeah, Android HTC. Okay, will try method outlined.
     
  8. Thebaz

    Thebaz Member

    Messages:
    111
    Joined:
    24 Nov 2016
    Location:
    Sud Croixdans
    Yep, works now (after a restart anyway).
     

Share This Page