• Our booking engine at tickets.railforums.co.uk (powered by TrainSplit) helps support the running of the forum with every ticket purchase! Find out more and ask any questions/give us feedback in this thread!

tassimio scam

Status
Not open for further replies.

fordylad

Good morning rail fans
As an almost train driver, I now understand that trains are powered by caffeine. And that diesel and electricity are overrated.
To assist with my craving, my wonderful gf has spent an awful lot of money on a tassimio coffee machine. Which states that it comes with a £20 voucher .
However the minimum order is £25 not including a further £5 delivery charge. I do scammed by this half offer!! :(

Sponsor Post - registered members do not see these adverts; click here to register, or click here to log in
R

RailUK Forums

David

Established Member
I presume the voucher is so you can order more packs of your favourite coffee, so why is that a scam? :?

It's a bonus offer, which means, when you spend £25 (plus p&p) on ordering more packs, you actually only spend £5 plus p&p. Quite a good offer IMO!

Bungle73

On Moderation
I've had a Tassimo machine for a couple of years and it's great!

I'm not sure how being given £20 worth of free coffee (other drinks are available) is a "scam"? :?
--- old post above --- --- new post below ---
Also if your order is over £35 delivery is free.

andrew bell

You might think it's a scam but I think its a good deal, your getting about 4-5 boxes of Tassimo discs for the price of 1 (I can't remember how much they sell for in shops) or as Bungle73 said above you need to spend £15 more for free delivery so it works out as double your Tassimo discs, give or take 1-2 boxes

swj99

I don't know what all the fuss is about.
You can just buy a jar of Nescafe Gold Blend in a supermarket, and it cost a lot less than £25.

Bungle73

On Moderation
I don't know what all the fuss is about.