• Our booking engine at tickets.railforums.co.uk (powered by TrainSplit) helps support the running of the forum with every ticket purchase! Find out more and ask any questions/give us feedback in this thread!

tfl summons to court, misuse of freedom pass. Confused with letter.

Status
Not open for further replies.

sunandmoons123

Hi everyone,

I was caught using my mum's freedom pass back in late August and I've been summoned to court. But, the reasoning they gave me is for a case management hearing, then they will give me a trial date. I want to know if any of you guys have any thoughts as to why they have given me a CMH.

I used the freedom pass countless times, and initially said it was a mistake due to my vertigo. Of course, I was just misusing it intentionally and the only reason is because I am a broke uni student.

Then once I was given the letter to state whether I want to plead guilty and go to court, I wrote back stating I am guilty and want to go to court. I also wrote them a letter stating how I am remorseful and that misusing a freedom pass is wrong.

I've attached a PDF with everything here from emails to them and the letters they have sent to me.

Please let me know your thoughts!

Thanks.

Last edited:
Sponsor Post - registered members do not see these adverts; click here to register, or click here to log in
R

RailUK Forums

Puffing Devil

Established Member
Some confusion at the court over the contents of your letter - it appears that they have recorded a not-guilty plea and have put you on the path to a trial.

Write back confirming your intention to plead guilty and there must have been a misinterpretation of your earlier letter. Confirm that you will attend on the date requested with the intention of offering a guilty plea at the first and earliest opportunity.