• Our booking engine at tickets.railforums.co.uk (powered by TrainSplit) helps support the running of the forum with every ticket purchase! Find out more and ask any questions/give us feedback in this thread!

Ticket offices and Rovers.

Status
Not open for further replies.

robbeech

Established Member
So once again I am forced to travel to another station to buy a ticket. a Freedom of the North West 4 in 8.

The lovely lady at Worksop says it isn't on her system and the only one she can find appears to be a completely different price. It's more expensive than the 7 day one but I am not allowed to look on the screen to check validity so it is very likely to be something completely different and useless.

It amazes me how this is a acceptable.

I work in the entertainment industry in a responsible job role, if I couldn't do the job I am supposed to do I would be out of a job immediately. If I messed up a job to the point that it impeded people's progress or cost them time or money i wouldn't be stood up in court before the end of the month. Yet time and time again I come across people that for all intents and purpose simply cannot do the job they are being paid to do.

The worst part is it makes the majority of staff who are very good look bad as a whole which is unfair.

The ticket exists I have purchased them before, from this station. In the end I got an outright "I haven't a clue what ticket you mean and there's a queue so I can't help you"

I'm not needing it until tomorrow so I will call somewhere else to buy it. No doubt if I had finally found a ticket there would have been an issue paying with RTVs

I know this will sound harsh and some users will be disgruntled by it but it to my mind is a simple request.

Rob

Sponsor Post - registered members do not see these adverts; click here to register, or click here to log in
R

RailUK Forums

Romilly

Established Member
I think it's now called a North West Rover - either 7 days, or 4 in 8.