• Our booking engine at tickets.railforums.co.uk (powered by TrainSplit) helps support the running of the forum with every ticket purchase! Find out more and ask any questions/give us feedback in this thread!

DLR Passenger Service Agent

Status
Not open for further replies.
Sponsor Post - registered members do not see these adverts; click here to register, or click here to log in
R

RailUK Forums

Apples&Pears

Afraid not I have no real knowledge about it - just saw the advert this morning and thought I'd share for those who would want to apply.

successboy17

Afraid not I have no real knowledge about it - just saw the advert this morning and thought I'd share for those who would want to apply.

Ok, I applied 6 weeks ago and had a telephone interview last Friday. Waiting for result this weeks. If successfull, they book you to go to the assessment centre.

ZFE95

Anyone know the salary? It isn't specified in the description.

donpoku

That's a lot of buck for basically checking tickets 50% of the time I know because I looked into it.

Sent from my LG-H850 using Tapatalk

Bromley boy

Established Member
That's a lot of buck for basically checking tickets 50% of the time I know because I looked into it.

Sent from my LG-H850 using Tapatalk

Looking at the advert they are responsible for manually driving trains in certain circumstances. The experience requirements are also quite stringent, including safety-critical experience.

These factors probably explain the salary on offer.

Lrd

Established Member
Pretty sure that PSAs don't do revenue. They are there for customer service/safety and driving when needed to amongst other duties.

jon0844

Veteran Member
Pretty sure that PSAs don't do revenue. They are there for customer service/safety and driving when needed to amongst other duties.
It says in the job description that there are revenue duties, but you can only do so much when you can't leave the train.

godfreycomplex

Established Member