• Our booking engine at tickets.railforums.co.uk (powered by TrainSplit) helps support the running of the forum with every ticket purchase! Find out more and ask any questions/give us feedback in this thread!

Help with Microsoft programs

Status
Not open for further replies.

ATW Alex 101

Established Member
Hello again.

I am not very good at this sort of thing and was wondering what is the best way to renew my Microsoft programs. Basically, I had the Office 2010 since, well, 2010 and I needed Publisher for my schoolwork. I used a product key that I found on the internet and it worked, but the thing is it's overwritten all my Office 2010 and given me Publisher, but they all expire in 2 days.

I am just looking for some advice as to what is the cheapest way of getting all the Microsoft programs (Word, Excel, Powerpoint) AND Publisher. It's paramount that I have all those programs for my coursework.

They need to be the 2010 version and ideally £100 quid or less. I am not paying silly prices for them and would appreciate it if anybody could point me in the right direction how to get all them programs for under £100. I'm hopeless at this sort of thing and hours of internet searching has got me nowhere.

Cheers

Sponsor Post - registered members do not see these adverts; click here to register, or click here to log in
R

RailUK Forums

Crossover

Established Member
Office Home and Student is going to be your best option - retail price of £110.

Unfortunately it is only 2013 available now and I'm not aware of any legitimate way to downgrade it to 2010...trust me, I have tried with other variants of Office 2013. Unless you have a Volume Licence agreement, there is no downgrade rights.

That said, you may be lucky and be able to source a 2010 version, but make sure it is from a reputable source :)

EDIT: Just recalled that the "P" in Home and Student is PowerPoint, not Publisher. Publisher only comes bundled with the higher Office packages

Last edited:

Crossover