MKT Rail Photos & Videos 2021

Status
Not open for further replies.

MK Tom

Established Member
Joined
31 Aug 2011
Messages
2,377
Location
Milton Keynes
Obviously a slow start to this year given the inability to travel right now, but it'll pick up later in the year :)

My January 2021 Rail photos are here: https://mkttransportphoto.smugmug.com/2021/January-2021/UK-Rail-January-2021

This includes:

Tuesday 5 January - Class 37 no. 37800 brings a former Northern Class 319 into Wolverton Works, with appearances by both 08s based there, plus a few other units at the Works.
Wednesday 6 January - A Class 67 hauled Network Rail test train passing through Wolverton.
Saturday 16 January - Parcels converted Class 319 no. 319373 being delivered to Donington by 37884.
Sunday 17 January - A few photos around Stoke Hammond and Ledburn, followed by an empty train ride back from Cheddington after a meeting in Mentmore.
Saturday 23 January - Some photos of the former Wolverton to Newport Pagnell branch.
Sunday 31 January - A couple of trains at Roade, plus photos of the two branches of the former Stratford-Upon-Avon & Midland Junction Railway at Roade and at Tiffield, near Towcester.

 
Sponsor Post - registered members do not see these adverts; click here to register, or click here to log in
R

RailUK Forums

MK Tom

Established Member
Joined
31 Aug 2011
Messages
2,377
Location
Milton Keynes
Some nice photos, well done.

Thank you very much!!


My February 2021 Rail photos are here: https://mkttransportphoto.smugmug.com/2021/February-2021/UK-Rail-February-2021/

This includes:

Sunday 7 February - A trip to London on business, done on Sunday to minimise contact and avoiding busy areas around Euston by changing onto the Bakerloo Line at Harrow & Wealdstone.
Tuesday 9 February - Four interesting trains in the Milton Keynes area, including an LSL Class 47 hauled stock move, the new livery Avanti Voyager, a Class 47 hauled Aventra delivery and a Class 37 hauled Class 442 works run.
Thursday 11 February - West Midlands Railway Class 172 no. 172339 passing through Milton Keynes Central on an Ilford-Tysley move.
Friday 12 February - The rare appearance of a Class 56 on an Aventra delivery run at Fenny Stratford.
Sunday 14 February - 47727 bringing former Greater Anglia Class 360 units nos. 360112, 360115 and 360109 through Wolverton on a Kettering-Northampton move.
Thursday 18 February - Freightliner Class 90 no. 90049 leads former Greater Anglia classmate no. 90010 past Bradwell.
Saturday 20 February - Photos from a visit to Wendover, walking cross-country from Aylesbury.
Monday 22 February - DB Cargo British Pullman liveried no. 67024 bringing no. 92011 through Milton Keynes on a Crewe-Wembley move.

 

MK Tom

Established Member
Joined
31 Aug 2011
Messages
2,377
Location
Milton Keynes
My March 2021 rail photos are here: https://mkttransportphoto.smugmug.com/2021/March-2021/UK-Rail-March-2021/

This includes:

Tuesday 2 March - Class 319s on the fast lines at Wolverton due to broken rail disruption, plus 720s on test.
Tuesday 9 March - Photos from a work trip to London and back.
Friday 12 March - Brand new West Midlands Railway Class 730 no. 730002 on test at Wolverton. Some video from Wolverton station is here.
Friday 19 March - A few shots from Wolverton Works.
Saturday 20 March - The superbly restored former station at Old North Road, followed by a few photos from Huntingdon, whilst on business in the Godmanchester area.
Tuesday 23 March - The Network Rail New Measurement Train passing through Milton Keynes, with new former LNER power car no. 43299.

 

MK Tom

Established Member
Joined
31 Aug 2011
Messages
2,377
Location
Milton Keynes
My April 2021 rail photos are here:


This includes:

Friday 2 April - Photos from a trip to Bristol, travelling from London Paddington.
Thursday 8 April - A short journey between Arundel and Littlehampton via Ford, including BR Blue liveried no. 313201.
Friday 16 April - Photos from a day in London.
Thursday 22 April - A journey between Wellingborough and Bedford, catching EMR's special livery HST set, Class 180 and 222 DMUs, and new Class 360 EMUs.
Saturday 24 April - A visit to the Great Central Railway (currently only running between Quorn and Leicester), plus visits to their Loughborough station and Leicester itself.
Thursday 29 April - A Royal Mail 325 and a Freightliner orange class 90 passing Wolverton, plus a 37-hauled Class 710 delivery run at Fenny Stratford.

Some video of my journey from Paddington to Bristol is here:


Some video of the Class 360 and 180 units at Wellingborough is here:

 

MK Tom

Established Member
Joined
31 Aug 2011
Messages
2,377
Location
Milton Keynes
My May 2021 rail photos are here:


This includes:

Saturday 1 May - Class 165s running the Bicester-Oxford line.
Sunday 2 & Monday 3 May - Avanti services terminating at Milton Keynes Central during the Euston blockade.
Wednesday 5 May - Transpennine Express Class 68 no. 68026 bringing a test train of Mark Vs through Milton Keynes Central.
Sunday 9 May - A trip to Kew in London, returning via Ealing Broadway.
Thursday 13 May - My first Class 701 photos show 701007 being hauled up to Widnes by 47749.
Tuesday 18 May - A trip to London, stopping at Watford Junction and visiting Bricket Wood to see the first week of Class 350 operation on the St. Albans Abbey line.
Wednesday 19 May - GBRf Class 66 no. 66770 puts in an unexpected appearance with UKRL's 56081 on a Greater Anglia Class 720 delivery run.
Saturday 22 May - A pair of Chiltern Class 165s at Bicester Village.
Sunday 23 May - A few photos from a journey to and from Coventry for the heritage bus rally there (see bus gallery).
Monday 24 May - Cappagh liveried Class 60 no. 60028 passing Bow Brickhill.
Tuesday 25 May - Class 90 no. 90034 hauling Class 67 no. 67028 and Class 92 no. 92011 "Handel" on a loco move.
Saturday 29 May - A visit to the Colne Valley Railway for a Class 117/121 DMU running day, plus a stop at Biggleswade for the Hull Trains Class 802s.

Some video of the Class 117/121 running day at the Colne Valley Railway is here:

 
Status
Not open for further replies.

Top