• Our booking engine at tickets.railforums.co.uk (powered by TrainSplit) helps support the running of the forum with every ticket purchase! Find out more and ask any questions/give us feedback in this thread!

Nr external track maintenance interview

Status
Not open for further replies.

Gary Bro

I've just been invited to an interview for track maintenance, I've been applying for 14 month so was overwhelm to be honest, I've recently done my pts and ici assessment to give myself a better a chance bit havnt been on track working. I'm a joiner by trade but was wondering what sort of questions I might be asked for revising and thanks in advance.

Sponsor Post - registered members do not see these adverts; click here to register, or click here to log in
R

RailUK Forums

Elecman

Established Member
Brush up on the non technical skills areas, your completion of PTS and ICI will stand you in good stead

Gary Bro

Brush up on the non technical skills areas, your completion of PTS and ICI will stand you in good stead
Is there some sort of page I can use to do this
Thanks for that, where abouts can I get the non technical skills to help me revise just online I suppose

Freckles

Is there some sort of page I can use to do this

Hi Gary,

Below are the 8 Network Rail NTS's. My interview was for a role as a signaller, so obviously will have a different slant to yours, but from reading a lot of the discussions on this site it seems that regardless of the position you have applied for, the interview will always involve a lot of "tell me about a time you...." and then they'll ask for an example of a time you showed one of the skills below.

If you have an answer for each of them then that should stand you in pretty good stead. Best of luck with your interview :)

Conscientiousness – the ability to work diligently, with a positive attitude and be willing to take responsibility for their own actions.