• Our booking engine at tickets.railforums.co.uk (powered by TrainSplit) helps support the running of the forum with every ticket purchase! Find out more and ask any questions/give us feedback in this thread!

Seeking a graduate scheme in the transport industry

Status
Not open for further replies.

Harshil

Hi I am a final year university student coming to the end of my degree. I study Project Management for Construction at UCL and I am open to graduate opportunities in the transport industry, from transport planning roles to project management and construction roles.

If anyone knows of any opportunities or works for a company that is actively hiring let me know!

Thanks

Sponsor Post - registered members do not see these adverts; click here to register, or click here to log in
R

RailUK Forums

RJ

Established Member
Hi I am a final year university student coming to the end of my degree. I study Project Management for Construction at UCL and I am open to graduate opportunities in the transport industry, from transport planning roles to project management and construction roles.

If anyone knows of any opportunities or works for a company that is actively hiring let me know!

Thanks

Pretty much all of the major bus and rail transport firms offer a graduate scheme and advertise them on their websites. Same goes for consultancies and construction companies.

BantamMenace

I was in similar shoes to you 3 and a half years ago but studying Finance.

I applied for:
-Operations management at cross country, I think this scheme still exists.
-Operations management at Royal Mail.
-Project management at Network Rail.
-Corporate Development at Manchester Airports Group
-Finance at Jaguar Land Rover (seriously considered applying for logistics instead of Finance.

I was lucky enough to get a place on the latter scheme and I’ve been extremely happy with the job ever since.