• Our booking engine at tickets.railforums.co.uk (powered by TrainSplit) helps support the running of the forum with every ticket purchase! Find out more and ask any questions/give us feedback in this thread!

Should the railways be nationalised?

Should the railways be nationalised?

• Yes, the railways should be fully nationalised.

Votes: 49 52.7%
  • No, the railways should be completely privatised.

Votes: 9 9.7%
  • The current model should be retained.

Votes: 1 1.1%
  • An alternative public-private combination should be implemented.

Votes: 37 39.8%
  • I am a rail enthusiast.

Votes: 47 50.5%
  • I am a driver.

Votes: 3 3.2%
  • I am a guard/conductor/train manager.

Votes: 4 4.3%
  • I am a signaller.

Votes: 1 1.1%
  • I am another industry member.

Votes: 12 12.9%
  • I am a rail user.

Votes: 58 62.4%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .
Status
Not open for further replies.

htafc

Afternoon all. First of all, apologies for returning to a rather oft-mentioned topic. However, I am undertaking a school project into the question "Should the railways of Great Britain be nationalised?", and would like to know the opinion of forum users.
Please indicate, using the poll, your view on the question, selecting one of the four options. Please also indicate your relationship to the railways, e.g. enthusiast, driver (this is optional).
The poll will close at the end of the month.
If anybody would like to explain their selection in the thread, please feel free to do so.

Many thanks!
HTAFC

Edit: also, if you would like to suggest an improvement to the poll, please do!

Sponsor Post - registered members do not see these adverts; click here to register, or click here to log in
R

RailUK Forums

Established Member