• Our booking engine at tickets.railforums.co.uk (powered by TrainSplit) helps support the running of the forum with every ticket purchase! Find out more and ask any questions/give us feedback in this thread!

Tees Valley Line: What rolling stock will replace Pacers?

Status
Not open for further replies.

AllensWest

Apologies,
It's my first time posting on this board although I have been lurking it for several years intermittently. My first question to those of you with far superior knowledge to me is:
What rolling stock will be replacing the dreaded pacers on the Tees Valley line, furthermore are there any expected new routes/schedules set in 2018 for the Teesside area?
Thanks In Advance
:D

Sponsor Post - registered members do not see these adverts; click here to register, or click here to log in
R

RailUK Forums

sprinterguy

Established Member
Class 156s will replace the Pacers on that route.

I didn't think we're due to see any changes to services in the area until 2019, the primary one being the introduction of the Middlesbrough - Newcastle - Carlisle Northern Connect service though I don't believe that will affect the Tees Valley route directly, but I could be wrong.

Welcome to the forum, by the way. :)

Last edited:

AllensWest

I didn't think we're due to see any changes to services in the area until 2019, the primary one being the introduction of the Middlesbrough - Newcastle - Carlisle Northern Connect service though I don't believe that will affect the Tees Valley route directly, but I could be wrong.

Welcome to the forum, by the way. :)
Thanks. What stock will run on the Northern Connect Service?

AverageTD

I use the line sometimes and it seems that 156s operate Nunthorpe to Newcastle or Metrocentre
starting at around 7:30 but i can never see 156s before that time. Saltburn to Bishop Auckland is 100% 142s of what I’ve seen. I was hoping that the line would get new bi-mode trains but refurbed 156s and 158s are much better than any 142

ainsworth74