• Our booking engine at tickets.railforums.co.uk (powered by TrainSplit) helps support the running of the forum with every ticket purchase! Find out more and ask any questions/give us feedback in this thread!

Tube Dissertation Project

Status
Not open for further replies.

Freddie91

I am an undergrad at the University of Edinburgh conducting a Geography Dissertation looking into how Security features (post 7/7/2005 attacks) have affected people's use of the Tube. I will also be asking participants whether armed police or the military in stations would make them feel safer.

I am looking for people willing to partake in Go-Along Interviews - I will accompany you on a journey you regularly take, a commute etc.

I am looking to do these interviews 16-20th October or 20-24 November. This should not add more than 5 mins to your commute and I will be willing to undertake them at the time of your usual journey.

All participants will be anonymous and a copy of my final report will be provided.

Please could anyone interested please post below.

Thank you

Freddie

Last edited:
Sponsor Post - registered members do not see these adverts; click here to register, or click here to log in
R

RailUK Forums

telstarbox

Established Member
Are you just looking for commuters who use the Underground, or National Rail as well? The suburban rail network in London is similar in some ways to the Tube - ticket barriers at stations, driver-only operation on some lines, crowded/standing room only during the peak periods, etc.

Peter Mugridge

Veteran Member
Speaking personally I haven't noticed any difference at all in the "before" and "after" in terms of the numbers of staff, their attentiveness or numbers of police around!

yorkie

Forum Staff
Staff Member
Administrator
Is that anything on the 'tube map', anything London Underground, or actual tube stock trains only?