• Our booking engine at tickets.railforums.co.uk (powered by TrainSplit) helps support the running of the forum with every ticket purchase! Find out more and ask any questions/give us feedback in this thread!

What are your thoughts on wearing pollution masks when commuting?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Uni_student

Hello! I'm a final year design student at university, for my final year project I'm investigating city air pollution and designing a protective solution for commuters. It would be great if you could spare a bit of time, your knowledge and experiences with your commute and opinions on current wearables and pollution masks available.

If you wouldn't mind filling out a very quick questionnaire it would help my degree massively: https://goo.gl/forms/1Alm2ZDTY5gnz1RD2

Thank you and kind regards.

Sponsor Post - registered members do not see these adverts; click here to register, or click here to log in
R

RailUK Forums

choochoochoo

Established Member
Is your design more to do with cyclists/walkers ?

I would have thought with newer trains being closed environments that they would have adequate filters in the air con system for this to not be an issue.

Perhaps the time spent at stations (especially underground) may be more hazardous.

Last edited:

Bayum

Established Member
Is you design more to do with cyclists/walkers ?

I would have thought with newer trains being closed environments that they would have adequate filters in the air con system for this to not be an issue.

Perhaps the time spent at stations (especially underground) may be more hazardous.
Waiting for trains at the train station? Walking through city centres to get to the station? Protection from the bacteria and viruses of others in enclosed environments? Ya know. Endless list.

choochoochoo

Established Member