BVE 4 143 Pacer

Status
Not open for further replies.
Sponsor Post - registered members do not see these adverts; click here to register, or click here to log in
R

RailUK Forums

Dennis

Established Member
Joined
8 Aug 2005
Messages
2,676
Location
Trowbridge
A good way of getting cab pics is to get in a cab!!!

Go for a ride on the Severn Beach line or one of the quieter Valleys lines and ask a friendly looking member of the traincrew if you can get a few shots (best to do this when waiting at a turnback point - much more likely to get in the cab for a sensible amount of time and the pics will be sharper as you are not bouncing all over the place!! - it is also polite to explain why you want the shots).

Just take care where shadows / sunshine are as if these will mess up any attempt at photorealistic cabs and be sure to take as many shots as possible of all parts of the cab.
 

Jim

Established Member
Joined
11 Jun 2005
Messages
3,162
Location
Wick
Give me a week as I have a 144 (same?) cab pic from when I went on the Leeds meet, however it is on My Mum's Laptop ATM. It is away as she spilt Coffee over it, then took it apart & lost the Function Key :roll:
 

Harold

Member
Joined
9 Jun 2005
Messages
624
Location
Southampton
Jordy said:
Great, we need a decent bouncer :D :D :D

Jordy
if you have traveled on them a lot and you really like them (in reality) i'm suprised that you havant thrown up yet!

Good Luck on your project though Rhys! :D
 

Muppet

Member
Joined
7 Aug 2005
Messages
686
Location
In a Box
Can somebody tell me all the sounds i need due to Damons site being offline so i cant read the Users guide

Thanks HBA135
 

HSTfan!!!

Established Member
Joined
11 Jun 2005
Messages
1,966
why don't you just take a reliable train like lets say the class 323 at trainsimcentral and make note of the sound files it has?
 

Muppet

Member
Joined
7 Aug 2005
Messages
686
Location
In a Box
Ive hit my first problem

I have all the sound i need and when i go to load it up it comes up with an error: runtime error then it has to be terminated
 

Muppet

Member
Joined
7 Aug 2005
Messages
686
Location
In a Box
The Pacer will be delayed now
as i lost all my data :cry: and im going to work through the night :shock: to get it ready agian! :!:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.

Top