• Our booking engine at tickets.railforums.co.uk (powered by TrainSplit) helps support the running of the forum with every ticket purchase! Find out more and ask any questions/give us feedback in this thread!

Delay Compensation on Britrail Pass

Status
Not open for further replies.

welshpax

Hello!

Living in Dubai now and being a UAE resident I buy a Britrail pass when I come back to the UK to visit family.

I am currently using a 4 day in 2 months 1st Class pass and was caught up in the delays in Paddington yesterday.

I was on the 9.25 CDF to Paddington which should have arrived at 11.48 but finally arrived over 90 minutes late.

My question is, how do I claim delay repay as I am no longer a resident in the UK and I need my ticket for the next 2 months.

Hope you can provide advice, thanks in advance :D

Sponsor Post - registered members do not see these adverts; click here to register, or click here to log in
R

RailUK Forums

najaB

Veteran Member
My question is, how do I claim delay repay as I am no longer a resident in the UK and I need my ticket for the next 2 months.

I would say that it's a good idea to give the TOC (First Great Western?) a Tweet and ask them. It is possible to get delay compensation for travel on a Rover, so I don't see why you wouldn't get it for a Britrail pass.

Established Member
najaB:2019392 said:

I would say that it's a good idea to give the TOC (First Great Western?) a Tweet and ask them. It is possible to get delay compensation for travel on a Rover, so I don't see why you wouldn't get it for a Britrail pass.
They will send the vouchers to your home address in the UAE. I know someone in Switzerland that's had vouchers from EMT before sent to her home.

bb21

Emeritus Moderator
The new Stagecoach East Coast operation are refusing claims on BritRail. I see that Stagecoach's anti-passenger influences are starting to take effect. DOR East Coast 1 Stagecoach East Coast 0

Hadders

Veteran Member
Associate Staff
Senior Fares Advisor