• Our booking engine at tickets.railforums.co.uk (powered by TrainSplit) helps support the running of the forum with every ticket purchase! Find out more and ask any questions/give us feedback in this thread!

University 2009

Status
Not open for further replies.

Aussie_Rail

Anybody here starting Uni this year? I am starting Uni for the first time this year at La Trobe University in Bundoora, Melbourne. I'm doing a degree in Archeology. I will see if I can do one semester there and try and complete the rest of the degree at a Uni in the UK.

Is any else doing a uni course this year?

AR

Sponsor Post - registered members do not see these adverts; click here to register, or click here to log in
R

RailUK Forums

Lesjordans

Have a conditional for Biomedical Sci at Strathclyde but thats only if I dont get my grades for Dentistry :(

Pumbaa

Established Member
I'm hopefully going back as a mature student. My profession is in severe lack of demand, and although I already have a degree, I don't want to enter that career path!

So back to Liverpool!

Bayum

Established Member
Leeds Met and Leeds Met =)

Public Health and Complementary Therapies, and I'm waiting to hear for Speech Therapy too, and Transport Management and Planning at Sheffield Hallam

anthony263

Established Member
I am already at Swansea metropolitan university, studying Transport management, i am in my second year and hopefully if i get the right grades this year i will be continuing into the 3rd year in september.

Established Member
Applied for entry in 2010, got 4 conditionals, just waiting on Stirling. All environmental science or very similar courses.

I applied for the environmental science course at Dundee, and between applying and gettting the letter from UCAS, the course had been cancelled :lol:

Phoenix

Established Member
Yeah im at Derby University studying Geology (cause it rocks) but yeah I started in September.

me123

Established Member