• Our booking engine at tickets.railforums.co.uk (powered by TrainSplit) helps support the running of the forum with every ticket purchase! Find out more and ask any questions/give us feedback in this thread!

Arriva Rail London - Trainee Driver - New Cross Gate / Willesden (19/06/23)

Sponsor Post - registered members do not see these adverts; click here to register, or click here to log in
R

RailUK Forums

baz962

Established Member
It also says Willesden on the advert. I thought they were over compliment.

greatkingrat

Established Member
Yes they are, I guess by the time anyone from this campaign actually passes out, they will be back under again due to retirements etc.

baz962

Established Member
Thanks for sharing this. Does anybody know the training salary and then the qualified salary for this role?
Qualified is currently 70200 and a pay offer for this year has been offered. Training rate is usually around half. I was a trainee with overground. So it's probably around 35k.

Young Wendy

Qualified is currently 70200 and a pay offer for this year has been offered. Training rate is usually around half. I was a trainee with overground. So it's probably around 35k.
Thanks Baz, appreciate the information. How long did your training take?

Jquarterz

I am currently awaiting my CBI results for another TOC and if successful I will move on to an interview. Could applying for this vacancy potentially impact that? Does anyone know?

Applepie356

I am currently awaiting my CBI results for another TOC and if successful I will move on to an interview. Could applying for this vacancy potentially impact that? Does anyone know?
Don’t quote me on this but I think ARL make you retake the tests, mainly because they have extras that you have to complete and they require standard tests passed to their enhanced standards.

If you fail any of the standard tests it could impact your current application with others.

baz962

Established Member