BRT Site Update

Status
Not open for further replies.

The Snap

Established Member
Joined
10 Jun 2005
Messages
3,118
Hi guys,
I've updated my site with a few new additions, including a new route...:) There are also some other suprises on the routes page. ;)

Please let me know what you think of it all, esspecially my new route. :)

Without giving too much away, I'd like to thank eezypeazy for allowing me to use some of his objects in the new route, and EmergencyBrake, for...(you'll see if you look at the 'Routes' page...):)

Thanks, and enjoy!
 
Sponsor Post - registered members do not see these adverts; click here to register, or click here to log in
R

RailUK Forums

Nitro

Member
Joined
20 Nov 2005
Messages
475
Location
London
Just had a quick go in the third scenario and its brillaint, especially now that the curves are the same texture as the straights! ;)
 

Coxster

Established Member
Joined
9 Jun 2005
Messages
9,244
Cockfosters said:
Not nescesarilly, some Semaphores don't...
Just what I was going to say! Bang goes me looking smart... ;) Also Rich, you told me to put 'Mincotes Head' in the database?
 

The Snap

Established Member
Joined
10 Jun 2005
Messages
3,118
Coxster said:
Just what I was going to say! Bang goes me looking smart... ;) Also Rich, you told me to put 'Mincotes Head' in the database?

Yeah, sorry about that Damon, I only planned to do the route to there, but then decided to add an extra station. If you could change it, and add the two new routes to your database, EB and I would be very grateful! :)

Thanks mate,
 

devon_metro

Established Member
Joined
11 Oct 2005
Messages
7,561
Location
London
I really like the route! Well done Rich. A very enjoyable drive! :)

Only really two issues. I noticed that that the route was quite busy and was surprised at the lack of semaphores en-route to the final destination. I can't recall encountering any!

Also a few transparency issues but that does by no means spoil the route.

It's great!
Well done!!!
 
T

Tom

Guest
Rich few flaws in the route, under current rules which you are running under due to the trains running the route you have to have AWS, if not max speed is 25mph.
 

ikar

Member
Joined
20 Oct 2005
Messages
514
Location
Europe (Rijeka, Croatia)
tubechallenger said:
Rich few flaws in the route, under current rules which you are running under due to the trains running the route you have to have AWS, if not max speed is 25mph.
What is your sorce Tom; TW module says only 40mph during fog or faling snow where AWS ain't provided.
 

The Snap

Established Member
Joined
10 Jun 2005
Messages
3,118
tubechallenger said:
Rich few flaws in the route, under current rules which you are running under due to the trains running the route you have to have AWS, if not max speed is 25mph.
OK, I'll look into that. Thanks for the tip off. :D
 

Tom B

Established Member
Joined
27 Jul 2005
Messages
4,552
As far as I know, it is 40mph.

Coxster said:
Just what I was going to say! Bang goes me looking smart... ;) Also Rich, you told me to put 'Mincotes Head' in the database?
Muahaha! Though people will probarbly wonder what we're on about now ;).
 

Tomnick

Established Member
Joined
10 Jun 2005
Messages
5,376
Some routes didn't have AWS fitted until very recently, like the Skegness branch (in fact, some probably still don't!) - as far as I'm aware, the 40mph only applies when the equipment's defectiv and/or isolated, not when it's not provided ;). Still, it'd probably make it a bit more "complete" if AWS was provided for the distant signals on the route.

Rich - I've found a few minor 'issues' with the signalling in general - I'll forward these to you by PM though.

Other than that...it's a good 'un! :)
 

The Snap

Established Member
Joined
10 Jun 2005
Messages
3,118
Tomnick said:
Some routes didn't have AWS fitted until very recently, like the Skegness branch (in fact, some probably still don't!) - as far as I'm aware, the 40mph only applies when the equipment's defectiv and/or isolated, not when it's not provided ;). Still, it'd probably make it a bit more "complete" if AWS was provided for the distant signals on the route.

Rich - I've found a few minor 'issues' with the signalling in general - I'll forward these to you by PM though.

Other than that...it's a good 'un! :)
Cheers! :D
 

Tomnick

Established Member
Joined
10 Jun 2005
Messages
5,376
Any questions, feel free to fire away - I can provide a nice detailed description of the principles of absolute block signalling if you need it (always helpful to know the basics!) along with probably a few nice detailed diagrams too!
 

Tomnick

Established Member
Joined
10 Jun 2005
Messages
5,376
James 66526 said:
40mph with no AWS in fog.
Indeed - does that apply to routes that aren't fitted with AWS though, as opposed to when you've just got the equipment isolated?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.

Top