Do You Have a layout?

Do you have layout?


  • Total voters
    108
Status
Not open for further replies.
Sponsor Post - registered members do not see these adverts; click here to register, or click here to log in
R

RailUK Forums

Nick

Member
Joined
8 Jun 2005
Messages
976
AJP said:
Looks good!
Cheers. The sweeping one is of course on embankment/incline/bridge. Not sure on the enterance to the yard being via 2 1st radius curves though. The layouts called Shortfields and is based in the 1960s.
 

tramboy

Member
Joined
8 Jun 2005
Messages
349
Not permanent...I tend to carry N guage about with me...so can sometimes be found with track out in Durham or Notts, but my OO track hasn't been out in a good proper layout for a few years (although I did have it out over Summer!) Just one of the problems with being a transient student!

Cheers

Dave
 

Met Driver

Established Member
Joined
8 Jun 2005
Messages
1,734
I had a layout at one stage, but I couldn't take it with me when I moved home sadly. Hopefully I'll find the space to build another one at some stage, as it would be a shame not to put my models to further use.
 

Jordy

Established Member
Joined
9 Jun 2005
Messages
8,464
Location
Leighton Buzzard
I voted no, but i'm currently in the process of building one on a flying baseboard which will attach itself to my bedroom ceiling when not in use :lol: :lol:

Jordy
 

Nick

Member
Joined
8 Jun 2005
Messages
976
Jordy said:
I voted no, but i'm currently in the process of building one on a flying baseboard which will attach itself to my bedroom ceiling when not in use :lol: :lol:

Jordy
Hope it dont come loose when your asleep :shock:
 

Chris

Member
Joined
1 Oct 2005
Messages
219
Location
Sunny Scotland
I used to have one when I was a teenager. But when I went to University my parents put it in the damp garage, where the track rusted, and the board split. Then I went to work overseas and they chucked it away without my consent! :x :x

So at Christmas time i managed to buy a Hornby train set track part that the model loco and carriages had been removed from for £25. A bargain i think. Also it has a pair of cufflinks in it "Built 1960 Swindon" whatever that means. Any guesses? :?: :?:
 

The Snap

Established Member
Joined
10 Jun 2005
Messages
3,118
I have ones under my bed ( I have a cabin bed), complete with tilting Voyager, Central Trains Class 170 and much more! :D
 

matt

Forum Staff
Staff Member
Global Moderator
Joined
30 Jun 2005
Messages
6,875
Location
Rugby
Rich said:
I have ones under my bed ( I have a cabin bed), complete with tilting Voyager, Central Trains Class 170 and much more! :D
Would you be able to show some photos of this?
 

Dennis

Established Member
Joined
8 Aug 2005
Messages
2,676
Location
Trowbridge
Myself and Jim share an 'N' guage layout which runs in a tunnel through the wall separating our rooms. Jims side it much bigger; one day he might finish the ballasting and build some more buildings!!
 

kettlefan

Member
Joined
3 Dec 2006
Messages
567
Location
Chertsey, a pathetic town in the south
I had a British branch line thing that turned out quite well, all the signalling worked (although any signalman would point out the mistakes, of which there were many) but I dismantled it to rebuild into something more authentic, and also to get my bachmann Ivatt 4 round it!

I also have 2 Swedish layouts, mimimum space things.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.

Top