• Our booking engine at tickets.railforums.co.uk (powered by TrainSplit) helps support the running of the forum with every ticket purchase! Find out more and ask any questions/give us feedback in this thread!

Working on a volunteer line?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ascot

Established Member
Hi does anyone on the forum work on a Preserved line and if so which one?

For me i'm Severn Valley Railway and despite being one of the most popular it's hardly mentioned on here.

EDIT: As a Shunter training to become a TTI then a guard

Sponsor Post - registered members do not see these adverts; click here to register, or click here to log in
R

RailUK Forums

paul1609

Established Member
I'm a Fireman, Trackman and General Dogsbody on the Kent & East Sussex Railway. Ive even had 96012 on my footplate once!

Guinness

Established Member
I'm a Ticket Inspector and Station Staff at Great Central in Loughborough. :) Hoping to be a Guard one day, damn age....

Established Member
I'm a Fireman, Trackman and General Dogsbody on the Kent & East Sussex Railway. Ive even had 960012 on my footplate once!

Yer that was so much fun, you'll have to come have a play at cockcrow! although i think i need to touch up on my firing skills!

The 158 Man

I'm a Guard on the NYMR.

They've also just asked me to start my DMU Driver Training.

Coxster

Established Member
I'm TheSlash's slave at two sites, focusing on permanant way.

The Snap

Established Member
I work at the Diesel Department at the East Lancs Railway, with 55022, 40145 and the rest of the fleet :razz:

I hope to start my Second Man training when I turn 18...:)

Mushroom

Im station staff at the ELR and currently playing Ops Assistant (Token Runner) on Sunday during the Temporary Timetable.

The 158 Man

Nice :) What DMUs are there at NYMR?